Monday, August 19, 2019,



Road Safety Cell

Road Safety Cell is established in Transport department vide G.O.No: SARIE 271 SAEPA 2011 25-10-2013, officer of the cadre of Joint Commissioner for Transport is posted as Director of the Road Safety Cell with 3 permanent posts of Class-I Officers from Education, Planning and Finance departments, and nodal officers from PWD, Police and Health departments. Road Safety Cell is the Lead Agency and has to liaison with all the concerned stake holding departments viz., Transport, Police, Public Works, Education, Health, Urban Development, National Highway Authority of India, Rural Development and Panchayat Raj, Excise, BBMP, Directorate of Municipal Administration etc., for implementation of all road safety measures.

Stake Holding Departments
  • Transport Department
  • Police Department
  • Public Works Department
  • Health Deptartment
  • Education Department
© Content Owned & Site maintained by Transport Department, Karnataka State Government.
Visitors Count :: 5848958 | Site Last updated on :: 03-08-2019